Secondary Menu

You are here


The CSHM aims to advance hospital medicine through the creation of specialized committees made up of hospitalists experts from across the country. The CSHM currently has two committees: Quality Improvement and Patient Safety Committee, and Research Committee.


Quality Improvement and Patient Safety Committee

  •    Dr. Christy Bussey MD
  •    Dr. Sunita Chakel MD
  •    Dr. Natalie Cheng MD
  •    Dr. Aruna Dhara MD CCFP
  •    Dr. Ed Etchells MD FRCPC
  •    Dr. Mark Evans MD CCFP
  •    Dr. Sonali Garland MD
  •    Dr. Amir Ginsburg MD FRCPC
  •    Dr. Pieter Jugovic, MD CCFP
  •    Dr. Steve Ligertwood MD CCFP
  •    Dr. Bob Maloney MD
  •    Dr. Ritesh Mistry MD CCFP
  •    Dr. Christine Soong MD MSc CCFP (chair)
  •    Dr. Michael Tsoi, MD CCFP
  •    Dr. Rod Tukker MD CCFP
  •    Dr. Echo Enns, MD CCFP (ex officio)
  •    Dr. David Wilton MD CCFP FHM (ex officio)
  •    Dr. Vandad Yousefi MD CCFP (ex officio)


Research Committee

  •    Dr. Christine Soong MD MSc CCFP
  •    Dr. Vandad Yousefi MD CCFP (chair)
  •    Dr. Judit Bankoyi MD CCFP FCFP
  •    Dr. Mireille Norris BScPT MD FRCPC MHSc
  •    Dr. Pieter Jugovic MD CCFP
  •    Dr. Christopher Chong MD FRCPC